Caracas (Venezuela) – Cancelled

Caracas, officially Santiago de León de Caracas, is the capital, the center of the Greater Caracas Area, and the largest city of Venezuela. Caracas is located along the Guaire River in the northern part of the country, following the contours of the narrow Caracas Valley on the Venezuelan coastal mountain range.


The Metropolitan District of Caracas is made up of five municipalities and four other municipalities, which are within in Miranda State: Chacao, Baruta, Sucre, and El Hatillo. The Distrito Capital had a population of 2,013,366 as of 2011, while the Metropolitan District of Caracas was estimated at 3,273,863 as of 2013.


The Metropolitan Region of Caracas has an estimated population of 5,243,301.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *